Skip to Main Content

Contact Us

Department Chair

Dr. Ruey-Hung Chen, Professor and Chair
ENGR 210B, Phone: 410-455-3313 Fax: 410-455-1052 E-mail: chenrh@umbc.edu

Undergraduate Programs

Dr. Ronghui Ma, Associate Professor and Undergraduate Program Director
ENGR 216 Phone: 410-455-1965 Fax: 410-455-1052 E-mail: roma@umbc.edu

Graduate Programs

Dr. Carlos Romero-Talam‎ás, Assistant Professor and Graduate Program Director
ENGR 212 Phone: 410-455-3321 Fax: 410-455-1052 E-mail: romero@umbc.edu

Connie Bailey, Graduate Program Coordinator
ENGR 210D Phone: 410-455-3357 Fax: 410-455-1052 E-mail: conniebailey@umbc.edu

Professional Programs in Engineering

Dr. Neil Rothman, Professor of the Practice and Graduate Program Director
ENGR 225C Phone: 410-455-5507 E-mail: nrothman@umbc.edu

Engineering Education Initiatives

Jamie Gurganus, Adjunct Faculty & Associate Director
ENGR 225J Phone: 410-455-8439 E-mail: jmedof1@umbc.edu

Karen Parisi, Assistant Director
ENGR 210F Phone: 443-623-7107 E-mail: kparisi@umbc.edu

Administrative, IT, and Technical Support

Connie Bailey, Program Management Specialist

ENGR 210D Phone: 410-455-3357 Fax: 410-455-1052 E-mail: conniebailey@umbc.edu

Howard Bihy, IT Support Specialist

ENGR 229A Phone: 410-455-6350 Fax: 410-455-1052 E-mail: hbihy@umbc.edu

Hank Mink, Engineer Technician

ENGR 106 Phone: 410-455-3625 Fax: 410-455-1052 E-mail: hmink@umbc.edu

Karen Roulette, Business Specialist

ENGR 210E Phone: 410-455-1409 Fax: 410-455-1052 E-mail: roulette@umbc.edu

Diane Zeenny Ghorayeb, Administrative Assistant

ENGR 210C Phone: 410-455-2652 Fax: 410-455-1052 E-mail: dianezg@umbc.edu

Purchasing Support (for any purchases under $5,000)

https://rtforms.umbc.edu/rt_authenticated/coeit/GeneralRequest.php?dept=General