UMBC Police phone (410-455-5555) main line is back online.
Skip to Main Content

Contact Us

Department Chair

Dr. Charles Eggleton, Professor and Chair
ENGR 205 Phone: 410-455-3334 Fax: 410-455-1052 E-mail: eggleton@umbc.edu

Adrienne Wheeler, Assistant to Dr. Eggleton
ENGR 210C Phone: 410-455-3330 E-mail: awheeler@umbc.edu

Undergraduate Programs

Dr. Anne Spence, Professor of the Practice and Undergraduate Program Director
ENGR 225B Phone: 410-455-3308 Fax: 410-455-1052 E-mail: aspence@umbc.edu

Graduate Programs

Dr. Neil Rothman, Professor of the Practice and Graduate Program Director
ENGR 221 Phone: 410-455-5507 E-mail:nrothman@umbc.edu

Mr. Chuck Smithson, Graduate Program Coordinator
ENGR 210D Phone: 410-455-3357 Fax: 410-455-1052 E-mail: csmithso@umbc.edu

Administrative, IT, and Technical Support

Mr. Chuck Smithson, Program Management Specialist
ENGR 210D Phone: 410-455-3357 Fax: 410-455-1052 E-mail: csmithso@umbc.edu

Ms. Karen Roulette, Business Specialist
ENGR 210 Phone: 410-455-1409 Fax: 410-455-1052 E-mail: roulette@umbc.edu

Ms. Jamie Gurganus, Assistant Director of Engineering Education Initiatives
ENGR 225J Phone: 410-455-8439 E-mail: jmedof1@umbc.edu

Ms. Karen Parisi, Assistant Director of Engineering Education Initiatives
ENGR 210H Phone: 410-455-3312 E-mail: kparisi@umbc.edu

Mr. Hank Mink, Engineer Tech Mechanical Engineering
ENGR 106 Phone: 410-455-3625 Fax: 410-455-1052 E-mail: hmink@umbc.edu

Mr. Howard Bihy, IT System Support Specialist
ENGR 229A Phone: 410-455-6350 Fax: 410-455-1052 E-mail: hbihy@umbc.edu